Olympic Qualifying Round Pakistan National Hockey Team Announces

Lahore: An 18-member Pakistan hockey team has been announced for the Tokyo Olympics Qualifying Round, Rizwan will be the senior captain while Hamad Butt will be the vice-captain.

Amjad Ali and Waqar will be goalkeepers; Halfbacks include Moin Shakeel, Kalpana Abbas, Rashid Mehmood, Abu Bakar, and Azfar Yaqub; Forwards include Ijaz Ahmed, Omar Bhatta, Rana Sohail, Rizwan Senior (Captain) and Ali Shan, Rana Wahid. Ghazanfar Ali and Hamad Anjum also made it to the team.

Nineteen players are Mohammad Irfan, joining his team is subject to visa. At the National Hockey Stadium, 35 players participated in the scheduled trials. Chief Selector Manzoor Junior, along with other selectors, supervised the trials.

Facebook Comments

Sharing is caring!